Skip to content

New Pages: Bookshelf, Links

October 15, 2010

Check out the two new sections I’ve added (see them there on the right, just under the header image?)!  The first, Bookshelf, will be where I provide links to the books I am reading or have read that have influenced me on this journey.  These links will be through the Amazon Associates program in order to better provide you with information and to possibly bring a few extra pennies in for me.

The second, Links, rather than just being a collection of links, is a directory of some of the big names in atheistic thought right now.  I’ve included authors, youtubers, organizations, and just generally influential people here.  Each entry has a short description, often with links embedded.

I hope that both of these will prove to be useful resources to my readers and myself.  If you have any suggestions for either page please feel free to e-mail me: thesecretatheist (at) hotmail.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 5:08 am

    In other news: I very much hate tracking down unclosed italics tags…

    • October 15, 2010 2:09 pm

      I just realized that the userpics are made to look like little Polaroid photos. How cute.

  2. October 15, 2010 11:48 am

    I was going to recommend Thunderf00t and AronRa, but you are on top of your game.

    Incidentally: The other night I had a dream about a program that works like spellcheck, and you just click a button and it will find any mistake in your code.

    • October 15, 2010 1:51 pm

      That would be nice! I had to manually spell-check my links page, I haven’t actually gotten around to installing the spell-check for the text editor I use and every time I switched to WordPad’s visual editor it screwed up the HTML I’d used for that page. I hope I got everything right! (Everyone: Let me know if you see errors!)

      And actually, there is kind of an HTML “spell-checker” in the form of the W3Cs code validator. It’ll point out any unclosed tags or things that don’t fit with whatever version of HTML you’re using, but I’m not sure how a WordPress generated page would add up in the first place.

    • October 15, 2010 2:10 pm

      Oh yeah, I think I came across thunderf00t and AronRa through you.

Leave a Reply

