Skip to content

Decorations for my atheistmas* tree!

November 29, 2010

Sadly, they are sold out.  But they are full of win!

from OhGizmo!

*Disclaimer for fundamentalist readers: There is no such holiday as “atheistmas” as there is no such religion as “atheism”.  Atheism is merely the absence of a belief in any deity.  I am not involved in a “war on Christmas” as you so often like to claim.  I really don’t care if you wish me a “merry Christmas” but I think you are ridiculous to insist that everyone, even people who don’t believe in your god, wish you the same.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 5:40 pm

    They’re very nice, SA. Hey, if you believe it, show it, and if you don’t, well, find /something/ to celebrate. I like em.

  2. godlesspaladin permalink
    November 29, 2010 5:46 pm

    Those are amazing. What’s your favorite? I’m fairly crafty, perhaps I could make it.

    • November 29, 2010 7:55 pm

      Carl Sagan is my favorite. It would be awesome to have a tree with all of them :D Maybe add a scientist each year. hehe.

  3. November 29, 2010 7:41 pm

    The “War on Christmas” makes my teeth itch. Grrrrrr.

    • November 29, 2010 7:56 pm

      Haha, your teeth itch, eh? Interesting thought. :D But yeah, even when I was a Christian and a theist I HATED hearing other Christians complain about that…

Leave a Reply

