Skip to content

Happy Solstice!

December 22, 2011

A very happy Winter Solstice to everyone who follows this blog or stumbles across it! I’m being a bit of a Scrooge this year, I never put up my Christmas/Atheistmas decorations! Not out of protest at the celebration of a pagan holiday that has been taken over by Christians, but out of laziness!

Anyway, whatever holiday you celebrate at this time of the year, I hope you have a good one. The majority of my business is done with (this is the busy season for us church musicians!) and I’m relaxing a little bit before I head to my parents’ house on Christmas day. I’ve got a half-written post sitting on my computer ready to be polished up and published while I’m spending a couple of days with my family surrounded by Christian cheer and oppression and separated from Skyrim (which has owned my non-existent soul for the past month and then some).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. franklin permalink
    January 1, 2012 8:19 am

    I’m sure you know the story of how a Pope picked January 1st as New Years Day and inadvertently created April Fools Day.
    Here’s a YouTube LOL Pope music video


Trackbacks

  1. The Esoteric Meaning of Christmas and the Winter Solstice « An Alchemist's Journey….

Leave a Reply

